onsdag 2 maj 2012

Samo DJ exclusive "Born Free" Mix

With our 8th volume of the C Music Mix series we proudly present Samo DJ!
Originally from Stockholm, Samo DJ currently resides in Hong Kong where he works as the eastern representative for the Born Free imprint, which he runs together with long time friend & business partner King Sling. So far they have released a five track EP with music from Axel Boman, Jaakko Eino Kalevi, Jiikoo and Sling & Samo, plus a follow up solo 12" by Jaako Eino Kalevi.
Sling & Samo also ran legendary labels Body To Body, High Feelings & Peekaboo on which they released amazing material from the likes of Swedish Grammy award winners Hundarna Från Söder, Kool DJ Dust & hyped Japanese duo Cos/Mes. Samo DJ is also part of the fanzine/record label/blog Drifter STHLM.
Samo DJ is something of an institution on the Stockholm dance music scene, both as great dj, often booked to play at the Top Nice events (some of Stockholm's most memorable underground parties) and one of our most knowledgeable record collector, working on and off at the celebrated Snickars Records store.
The mix he has recorded for us (which includes unreleased Sling & Samo tracks) showcases the trademark sound of Born Free; a perfect blend of house, disco and synth music, with a dash of Samo DJ's oddities.

01. Jaakko Eino Kalevi & Long Sam - Plastic Bag ( Sling & Samo rmx ) 
02. Triple G. - Nervous 
03. John Maus - Head For The Country 
04. DR B.S. - Life´s A Bitch 
05. Alexander Robotnik - Problemes D´amour ( demo version ) 
06. Mental Overdrive - ZuumZuumZuum 
07. Discodromo & Massimiliano Pagliara - Samba Imperiale ( Cos/Mes feat. Max Essa Remix) 
08. Westbam - To The Future 
09. Sling & Samo - Thai Boxing 
10. Stopp - I´m Hungry 
11. Sling & Samo feat. Thomas Bush - Thinking About You 
12. Sling & Samo - Lollipop 
13. Glass Domain - Interlock 
14. Kraftvärk - Telefon Samtal 
15. Sling & Samo - Flashing Lights

More on Samo DJ and the Born Free label here, here and here

Inga kommentarer:

Skicka en kommentar